Skip to content

A Dutch play of words

October 27, 2011

Since my blog is in Dutch, and I will travel abroad next week, hereby a short post from me for you in English. And for the Dutch, scrol down and watch the video, to see where I will be traveling.

 

In a few days I will travel to Wales with the Mobile Unit (twitter: #mobileunit) from StudioVMK. The Mobile Unit team and collegue entrepreneurs from the Veemarktkwartier (an area in Tilburg with a large density of entrepreneurs in creative industries); Vincent Vriens | Victor Zorro; Mark van Veen | KOW art productions; Loïs de Jong | Magma Media; Dennis Buster |Fiss-wise; en Gijs van Zon | Freshheads will visit Collabor8 partners ‘Brecon Beacons National Park Authority‘ & ‘Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council‘. Three dayes will be filled with a combined program for local entrepreneurs in tourism, and I am obliged to be the host of the Mobile Unit. Very much looking forward to visiting this beautiful part of Wales.

 

More info on the Mobile Unit, click here.

 

What is BouwKate and who am I?

BouwKate is my company, the name is a Dutch play of words. On the one hand it literaly refers to ‘Kate Builds’; me, Kathy Marchand, beïng a projectmanager with an expertise in the heritage sector and cultural field. On the other hand it refers to my passion for conversion (BouwKate’s ambition: coördination of temporarily/permanent programming within to-be converted buildings), and thus to have my office on a building site, within a ‘bouwkeet’ (pronounced the same as BouwKate), which is a mobile unit for contractors.

That’ll be enough for now. When I get back from Wales I will post a travel report that tells about my experiences with the Mobile Unit from StudioVMK in Brecon, Wales. Keep an eye out😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Erik Hennes permalink
    October 28, 2011 8:47 am

    If you organize the visit of the mobile unit in Wales as you did in Eeklo, it will be an inspiring and creative event. Good luck!

    Like

  2. October 28, 2011 11:30 pm

    Thanx Erik! Though we all did it together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

